Flex will synchronize your form settings at the shop level, ensuring that all your colleagues use the same forms. This ensures that all printouts are standardized across the shop. To create your own printout, follow the steps in How to change default forms. Once a new printout template has been created, it will appear for all users assigned to your shop.
If you manually change anything on the forms (without using the Winner program tools), this change will not be synchronized with your colleagues.
Customized forms
Winner Flex customers who have had customized forms created by the forms team will need to synchronize them across the company.
Note: For customers moving from Winner Design (legacy), this will be triggered automatically during the migration process.
This only needs to be done once by a user with the correct user rights.
- Go to Global settings in the toolbar and select System settings.
- Select the Printouts tab.
- Select the Export button at the bottom of the window.
- Select the option Upload all local RTF form files to Company Name.
NOTE: From Winner version 12.3a1
This will trigger an upload of all the customized printout forms in the forms directory for the current language.
Note: A customized printout form is defined as a file in RTF format with a name that does not begin with w_.
Uploaded forms will be stored in Flex storage by company and language. When a new upload is performed, all previously uploaded forms will first be deleted from cloud storage.
Related articles