As soon as you open a Design, Flex will download the design locally to your computer. This is when the project gets locked for your colleagues.
To access click the settings cog at the bottom of the left hand menu bar on the Flex platform and, under
Admin area, select Locks.
This shows a view of all projects that are currently locked, which means the project is open for editing on another computer.
This means no other colleague can work on the same project while you are editing anything inside the design. This ensures that your changes are saved correctly without anyone overriding them.
You can see the user and PC name of where the project is open when you double click to open a design.
Should a project be accidentally locked, you can release it inside the Flex platform see article Flex: Unlock a Project and Design